VOODOO VIDEO PREMIERE!

London’s bourbon-soaked gypsy blues bop’n’stroll orchestra THE URBAN VOODOO MACHINE reveal a new video  exclusively with Vive Le Rock.

‘January Blues’ was written by Paul-Ronney Angel and is part melancholic folk ballad and part punk protest song, sparing no emotions and hitting the truth hard!

Download the single now from Amazon.

The band are celebrating their 15th Anniversary this year and will release a best of/singles compilation in April called 15 Shots From The Urban Voodoo Machine with headline shows around the UK and Europe and appearances at Bearded Theory, Camden Rocks, Strummercamp, Boomtown and many more!

Full dates are….

Saturday 3 February, The Black Market, Warsop
Saturday 17 February, Talking Heads, Southampton
Saturday 24 February, Cutlers Arms, Rotherham
Friday 2 March, Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
Thursday 8 March, Sala Clamores, Madrid, Spain
Friday 9 March, Club Valentino, Leon, Spain
Saturday 10 March, Hell Dorado, Vitoria, Spain
Sunday 11 March, Rock & Blues, Zaragoza, Spain
Friday 16 March, Bedlam Breakout Festival, Northampshire
Saturday 17 March, P-Con Club, Lewes nr Brighton
Friday 30 March, Passpop, Holland
Sunday 1 April, The Globe, Cardiff
Saturday 7 April, Riverside, Newcastle
Friday 13 April. Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
Saturday 14 April, St Lukes. Glasgow
Friday 20 April, West End Centre, Aldershot
Saturday 21 April, New Cross Inn, London
Friday 27 April, Tivoli, North Wales
Friday 4 May, Sin City, Swansea
Saturday 5 May, The Donkey, Leicester
Saturday 12 May, Spiegeltent, Brighton
Friday 18 May, Bullingdon Arms, Oxford
Saturday 19 May, The Railway, Winchester
Saturday 26 May, Bearded Theory
Sunday 27 May, Strummercamp
Saturday 2 June, Camden Rocks Festival
Friday 15 June, G-Spot Festival
Friday 22 June, Rotterdam Bluegrass Festival, Holland
Saturday 23 June, De Pul, Uden, Holland
Saturday 21 July, Festival 8, Lincolnshire
Sunday 12 August. Boomtown Fair
Sunday 26 August, Twinwood Festival

The Urban Voodoo Machine on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



1 Responses

Leave us a comment


  • Gary on

    Fantastic band, best live band in the UK


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.