PETER HOOK EXCLUSIVE STREAM!

Heralding a simultaneous release of FOUR live albums, PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT are streaming a version of the JOY DIVISION classic ‘Shadowplay’ exclusively with Vive Le Rock!

The albums find Hook and his band revisiting four albums by Joy Division and NEW ORDER, each in its entirety and augmented by non-album singles, demos and rarities. The four live albums being released are….

Unknown Pleasures- Live At Leeds Cockpit – 29th November 2012
Closer – Live At The Factory – 18th May 2011
Movement – Live At Dublin Academy – 22nd November 2013
Power, Corruption & Lies – Live At Dublin Academy – 22nd Nov 2013

All four albums are to be released as strictly limited edition colour deluxe vinyl versions for Record Store Day on 22 April on the Let Them Eat Vinyl label. CD and digital versions will follow through Westworld on 5 May. They’re available to pre-order here.

The band have lined up a series of dates in November and December, at which they’ll play both Joy Division and New Order’s Substance singles compilations.

The final date of the tour will be a special show at London’s Roundhouse, where the band will perform both Unknown Pleasures and Closer, plus a support set of New Order material. Full dates are….

Thurs 30 Nov – Dolans Warehouse, Limerick
Fri 1 Dec – Academy, Dublin
Sat 2 Dec – Limelight 1, Belfast
Thurs 7 Dec – The Waterfront, Norwich
Fri 8 Dec – City Hall, Salisbury
Sat 9 Dec – Marble Factory, Bristol
Thurs 14 Dec – Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton
Fri 15 Dec – Academy 1, Manchester
Sat 16 Dec – Warehouse 25 Wakefield
Mon 18 Dec – Roundhouse, London

Hook

Peter Hook & The Light on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



No Response

Leave us a comment


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply