MATILDA’S SCOUNDRELS VIDEO PREMIERE!

Sussex folk-punks MATILDA’S SCOUNDRELS have a new video which they’re premiering exclusively with Vive Le Rock!

‘Bow To The Powers’  is the first single to be released from the band’s debut album As The Tide Turns, out next month through TNS Records. The video is by legendary filmmaker Mark Richards.

Formed in 2014, the six-piece have been building a solid reputation, touring up and down the country with the likes of THE LEVELLERS, FEROCIOUS DOG and THE MAHONES, as well as appearing at this year’s Rebellion and Boomtown Fair.

The band say, “As The Tide Turns has been a labour of love for all of us as a band for over 8 months from initially recording it to getting it all finished and we couldn’t be happier with what we managed to achieve. This album offers a few party tunes to get you in the mood for drinking with your mates but it also offers so much more with us having written about our experiences in the Calais Jungle through to protest songs inspired by people marching against all manner of issues to the massive injustices being experienced the world over by privatised penal systems and so much more. It’s an album we feel is about the times we live in right now and about the opportunity to change the direction that all this crazy shit is going into a positive future which is what inspired the album name which itself we felt was the feel of the album from the songs we have written for it over the last 2 years. We hope you all enjoy it as much as we did writing it all and we can’t wait for you all to hear it!”

mathildas scoundrels 2

Set for release on Friday 8 September it’s available to pre-order on vinyl and CD here and digitally here.

The band have a load of dates booked up to take them through to the end of the year, kicking off with a show at The Underworld, London on 30 August. Full dates are….

Wed 30 Aug – The Underworld, Camden | w/ Street Dogs
Fri 08 Sep – Sedlescombe | The Big Green Cardigan Festival
Sat 09 Sep – T-Chances, London
Sun 17 Sep – Prince Albert, Brighton
Fri 29 Sep – The Palace, Hastings | Wotsit Called Fest
Sat 14 Oct – The Bull | Battle Festival
Fri 27 Oct – New Cross Inn, New Cross
Sat 28 Oct – The Eagle, Eastbourne
Sat 04 Nov – The Smokehouse, Ipswich
Sat 11 Nov – Wharf Chambers, Leeds | Pie Race Festival
Sun 12 Nov – The Lady Luck, Canterbury
Sat 18 Nov – The Cremorne, Sheffield
Sun 19 Nov – T-Chances, London | Back From The Dead Fest
Sun 26 Nov – The Cricketers, Kingston | w/ Flatfoot 56
Mon 27 Nov – T-Chances, London | w/ Flatfoot 56
unnamed
Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus
pinterest



1 Responses

Leave us a comment


  • Martin Haslam on

    Used to be Hastings’s best kept secret. They’ve well & truly blown their cover these last 2 years! Good to see em on Vive Le Rock radar. Can’t wait for ‘As the Tide Turns’


Leave a Reply