Manchester alt.rockers AMPLIFIER pave the way for their latest album with a new video.

‘Kosmos’ is the first song to be unveiled from the 10-track  Trippin’ With Dr Faustus, the band’s sixth album, following on from from 2014’s Mystoria.

The title of the new album reflects the band’s frustration with major label power struggles over the years, resulting in frontman Sel Balamir founding a new label, Rockosmos, for this release, as well as signing Sheffield space rock titans AWOOGA and London art rockers THUMPERMONKEY.

“It always ends up with the little guys getting lost down the cracks,” he says. “That’s why we decided to bail while we could – for better or worse.”

Trippin’ With Dr Faustus was produced by Balamir at the band’s Manchester studio between 2014 and 2016, mixed by Iago Lorenzo in Vigo, Spain and mastered by Robin Schmidt in Karlsruhe, Germany. Once again, the sleeve art was designed by Balamir himself.

Set for release on 30 June on gatefold double transparent vinyl, mediabook CD and download, it’s available to pre-order here.


Amplifier on Facebook

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply